Where can I find educational resources on identifying potential pump and dump schemes ?

Giselle

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023
I'm new to crypto and I'm trying to learn about pump and dump schemes. I'm hoping to find educational resources to help me better understand how to identify and avoid them. Can anyone recommend any articles, websites, or other resources to help me out? I'm not sure what to look for or where to start, so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Vulcan-Forged

Super Mod
Super Mod
Jul 10, 2023
Introduction

Investing in cryptocurrency can be a risky endeavor, and it is important to understand the different types of scams that exist in the crypto world. Pump and dump schemes are one of the most common scams, and it is important to be aware of the signs of these schemes in order to avoid them. In this article, we will discuss what pump and dump schemes are, how to identify them, and where to find educational resources on identifying potential pump and dump schemes.

What are Pump and Dump Schemes?

Pump and dump schemes are a type of market manipulation where a group of investors work together to artificially inflate the price of a cryptocurrency. The group will buy large amounts of the cryptocurrency, driving up the price. Once the price reaches a certain level, the group will sell their holdings, causing the price to crash.

How to Identify Pump and Dump Schemes

There are a few signs that can help identify a pump and dump scheme. The first is a sudden, large increase in the price of a cryptocurrency. This is often accompanied by an increase in trading volume, as the group of investors is buying up large amounts of the cryptocurrency. Additionally, the cryptocurrency may be promoted heavily on social media or other forums, as the group is attempting to draw in more investors.

Educational Resources