Where can I find educational materials on the security of smart contracts in blockchain ?

Serum

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
I'm looking for educational materials on the security of smart contracts in blockchain. I'm new to this topic and don't have much knowledge, but I'm eager to learn more. I'm hoping to find resources to help me better understand the security measures and risks associated with smart contracts in blockchain. Could anyone recommend any articles, books, websites, or other educational materials to help me learn more about this topic? Any advice or help would be greatly appreciated.

Leland

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023
Introduction

Smart contracts are a revolutionary technology that enable the automation of digital transactions on a blockchain. They are self-executing contracts that are stored on the blockchain and can be used to facilitate transactions between two or more parties without the need for a third-party intermediary. Smart contracts offer a range of benefits, including enhanced security, cost savings, and increased efficiency. However, they also come with certain risks, such as the potential for errors or malicious attacks. It is therefore important to understand the security of smart contracts and how to mitigate any potential risks.

Educational Resources

There are a number of educational resources available to help those interested in learning more about the security of smart contracts in blockchain.

Books

Several books have been published on the topic of smart contract security. These include Smart Contracts: The Essential Guide to Blockchain Contracts by David Gerard, Smart Contracts: Building Blocks for Digital Markets by Christian Lundkvist, and Smart Contracts: The Beginner's Guide by John W. White.

Online Courses