What is Binance's WebSocket stream for real-time individual symbol book ticker data ?

SwissBorg

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
I'm new to the world of cryptocurrency and I'm looking for help understanding Binance's WebSocket stream for real-time individual symbol book ticker data. What is it exactly and how can I access it? Can I use the stream to track the prices of different coins? What are the best tools to use to get the most out of the stream? Any advice or help would be greatly appreciated.

Floyd

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023
Introduction

Binance is one of the world's leading cryptocurrency exchanges, and its WebSocket stream is a powerful tool for traders to access real-time individual symbol book ticker data. This data is important for making informed trading decisions, and understanding how the market is reacting to news or events. In this article, we will discuss what Binance's WebSocket stream is, how to use it, and the benefits it can provide.

What is Binance's WebSocket Stream?

Binance's WebSocket stream is a real-time data feed that provides individual symbol book ticker data. It is a high-performance, low-latency, and reliable data feed that provides access to the latest market information. The data is updated in real-time and provides traders with the most up-to-date information. This data includes order book, trade history, and ticker data.

How to use Binance's WebSocket Stream

Using Binance's WebSocket stream is relatively simple. First, traders must register for an account on the Binance platform. Once registered, traders can access the WebSocket stream by selecting the “WebSocket Stream” option in the “Tools” section of the Binance platform. Once the stream is opened, traders can select the symbol they wish to view data for and the data will be streamed in real-time.

Benefits of Binance's WebSocket Stream