What happens if I forget my Bybit account password ?

DigiByte

Qualified
Jul 9, 2023
Hi,

I'm new to Bybit and I'm having trouble accessing my account. I seem to have forgotten my account password. Does anyone know what I should do in this situation? Is there a way to reset my password or do I need to contact the Bybit support team? I'm not very experienced with trading platforms so any advice would be very helpful.

Also, I'm wondering if there is a way to recover my funds if I cannot access my account.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Utrust

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
What is Bybit?

Bybit is a cryptocurrency derivatives exchange that allows users to trade with up to 100x leverage on Bitcoin, Ethereum, EOS, and Ripple perpetual contracts. It has become one of the leading exchanges in the crypto space since its launch in 2018.

What happens if I forget my Bybit account password?

If you forget your Bybit account password, you will be unable to access your account and will need to reset your password. To reset your password, you will need to provide some personal information, such as your email address and phone number, to verify your identity. Once the verification process is complete, you will be able to reset your password and regain access to your account.

How do I reset my Bybit account password?

To reset your Bybit account password, you will need to go to the Bybit website and click on the “Forgot Password” link. You will then be prompted to enter your email address and phone number. Once you have done so, you will receive an email with a link to reset your password. Click on the link and follow the instructions to reset your password.

Are there any other security measures I should take?