What are the requirements for using Coinbase as a business or institutional account ?

Numeraire

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
I'm a new user to Coinbase and I'm looking to open a business/institutional account with them. I've done some research but I'm still not sure what the requirements are for using Coinbase in this capacity. Can anyone provide more information on what is needed to open this type of account?

Are there any special requirements for businesses/institutions that are not required for individuals? What documents are necessary for verification? Do I need to have a certain level of trading experience or a minimum account balance? Are there any fees associated with using Coinbase as a business or institutional account? Are there any other special considerations that I should be aware of?

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated. I'm new to the world of cryptocurrencies, so I'm not sure what to expect.

EthereumEagle77

Beginner
Jul 18, 2023
Introduction
Coinbase is a digital currency exchange platform that allows users to buy, sell, and store digital currencies. Coinbase is one of the most popular and widely used digital currency exchanges in the world, and it is also used by businesses and institutions. In order to use Coinbase as a business or institutional account, there are certain requirements that must be met. In this article, we will look at the requirements for using Coinbase as a business or institutional account.

Coinbase Requirements
Coinbase requirements, Coinbase business account, Coinbase institutional account

In order to use Coinbase as a business or institutional account, there are certain requirements that must be met. These requirements vary depending on the type of account being used, but they generally include the following:

Legal Entity Requirements
Legal entity requirements, Coinbase business account, Coinbase institutional account