What are the limits for cryptocurrency withdrawals on Bitstamp ?

Azalea

Rookie
Jul 17, 2023
I'm new to cryptocurrencies and I'm wondering what the withdrawal limits are for cryptocurrencies on Bitstamp? Can anyone who's experienced with Bitstamp provide some insight and guidance?

I understand that cryptocurrency withdrawals on Bitstamp require two-factor authentication and are subject to certain limits. However, I'm not sure what the exact limits are, or if they vary depending on the type of cryptocurrency.

CryptoQueenBee

Beginner
Jul 18, 2023
Introduction

Cryptocurrency has become increasingly popular in recent years, and Bitstamp is one of the leading exchanges in the industry. As a result, many people are interested in learning more about the withdrawal limits associated with Bitstamp. In this article, we will discuss the withdrawal limits for cryptocurrency on Bitstamp.

What are the Limits?

The withdrawal limits for cryptocurrency on Bitstamp depend on the type of cryptocurrency being withdrawn. For Bitcoin, the daily withdrawal limit is 2,000 BTC and the monthly withdrawal limit is 20,000 BTC. For Ethereum, the daily withdrawal limit is 10,000 ETH and the monthly withdrawal limit is 100,000 ETH. For Litecoin, the daily withdrawal limit is 100,000 LTC and the monthly withdrawal limit is 1,000,000 LTC.

How to Increase Limits

If you need to increase your withdrawal limits, you can do so by verifying your account. Bitstamp requires users to verify their identity before they can increase their withdrawal limits. This is done to ensure that users are not using the platform for illegal activities. Once your account is verified, you can increase your withdrawal limits to the maximum allowed.

Conclusion