What are the different payment methods accepted on Coinbase for buying cryptocurrencies ?

THORChain

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
Hello everyone,

I am new to Coinbase and I am currently interested in buying cryptocurrencies. I was wondering what are the different payment methods that Coinbase accepts? Are credit cards and debit cards accepted? Do they accept payment from PayPal? Are there any other payment methods available?

I am new to this topic so I apologize if my questions sound naive. I would really appreciate it if someone with experience could provide some insight into this topic.

Thank you.

BTCandETHHolder

Beginner
Jul 18, 2023
Introduction

Coinbase is one of the most popular cryptocurrency exchanges, allowing users to buy and sell a variety of digital currencies. As such, it is important to understand the different payment methods accepted on Coinbase for buying cryptocurrencies. In this article, we will discuss the various payment methods available on Coinbase and how they can be used for purchasing cryptocurrencies.

What Payment Methods Are Accepted on Coinbase?

Coinbase accepts a variety of payment methods for buying cryptocurrencies, including debit cards, credit cards, bank transfers, and PayPal. Each payment method has its own set of fees and limits, so it is important to understand the differences between them before making a purchase.

Debit and Credit Cards

Coinbase accepts debit and credit cards from Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. This is one of the most convenient payment methods, as it allows users to make quick and easy purchases. However, it is important to note that there are fees associated with using credit and debit cards, so it is important to check the fees before making a purchase. Additionally, there are limits on the amount of money that can be spent using a debit or credit card.

Bank Transfers