otc crypto ?

Kusama

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
Hello everyone!

I am looking for some help and advice on the topic of over-the-counter (OTC) cryptocurrency trading. I am a beginner in this field and have limited knowledge of the trading process and the risks involved.

I am looking for experienced investors to provide advice on how to start trading OTC crypto, the risks associated with it, and the best practices to follow.

I would also like to know what platforms are available to use for OTC trading, and what the fees and charges associated with it are.

I would really appreciate any help on this topic. Thank you in advance.

NexoNinja2023

Beginner
Jul 18, 2023
What is Over the Counter (OTC) Crypto?

Over the Counter (OTC) Crypto refers to the buying and selling of digital currencies, such as Bitcoin, directly between two parties. This type of transaction is typically done off-exchange, meaning that it does not go through a traditional exchange. It is usually done through an intermediary or broker who facilitates the transaction. OTC trading is popular among large investors who want to buy or sell large amounts of cryptocurrency without having to go through the hassle of setting up an account on an exchange.

What are the Benefits of OTC Crypto Trading?

There are several benefits to trading crypto OTC. Firstly, it allows for large trades to be conducted quickly and discreetly. This can be especially useful for large investors who want to buy or sell large amounts of cryptocurrency without having to go through the hassle of setting up an account on an exchange. Secondly, OTC trades are often more cost-effective than trading on an exchange, since there are no fees associated with the transaction. Lastly, OTC trading can provide more liquidity than trading on an exchange, since there are fewer restrictions on the amount of currency that can be bought or sold.

Are There Any Risks Involved With OTC Crypto Trading?