How to perform due diligence on a new crypto exchange ?

Perpetual-Protocol

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
Hello everyone,

I am new to the crypto world and I am looking to perform due diligence on a new crypto exchange. I am not sure where to start or how to go about it. Can someone please help me out and provide some guidance on what I should be looking for when evaluating a new crypto exchange?

I understand that the exchange should be regulated, have adequate liquidity, and offer strong customer service. Are there any other important criteria to consider when evaluating a crypto exchange? Are there any common pitfalls to avoid?

I would really appreciate any guidance on this topic.

EthereumEagle77

Beginner
Jul 18, 2023
Introduction
Cryptocurrencies and crypto exchanges are becoming increasingly popular, and due diligence is an important step in the process of selecting a new exchange. In this article, we will discuss the steps necessary to perform due diligence on a new crypto exchange. We will cover topics such as security, customer service, fees, and more. Due diligence, crypto exchange, security, customer service, fees.

Security
The security of a crypto exchange is a critical factor when performing due diligence. It is important to make sure that the exchange has a robust security system in place that is regularly updated and monitored. This includes things like two-factor authentication, encryption, and other measures to protect user accounts. Additionally, it is important to make sure that the exchange is compliant with applicable laws and regulations. Security, two-factor authentication, encryption, compliance.

Customer Service