How long does it take for deposits to be credited to my OKEx account ?

Don

Rookie
Jul 17, 2023
I am new to the cryptocurrency world and I recently opened an OKEx account. I have read in many forums that some people have had success depositing money into their accounts, but I'm not sure how long it takes for the deposit to be credited. Has anyone had any experience depositing into OKEx? If so, how long did it take for the funds to be credited to your account? Are there any tips or tricks to making sure the deposit is successful? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Lisk

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
Overview
Depositing funds into an OKEx account is a simple process, but the time it takes for the funds to be credited to the account can vary depending on the method of deposit. Generally, deposits are credited to an OKEx account within minutes or hours, but in some cases, it can take several days.

Factors Affecting Deposit Times
The time it takes for deposits to be credited to an OKEx account can vary depending on several factors. These include the type of deposit method used, the amount deposited, the country of origin, and the payment processor.

Types of Deposit Methods
OKEx supports several different types of deposit methods, including bank transfers, credit/debit cards, and cryptocurrency. Bank transfers typically take the longest, while credit/debit card deposits are usually credited to the account within minutes. Cryptocurrency deposits are usually credited to the account within minutes or hours.

Amount Deposited
The amount deposited can also affect the time it takes for the funds to be credited to an OKEx account. Generally, larger deposits take longer to process than smaller deposits.

Country of Origin
The country of origin can also affect the time it takes for deposits to be credited to an OKEx account. Generally, deposits from certain countries take longer to process than others.

Payment Processor