How do I use OKEx's stop-limit order feature to manage risk ?

Ethan

Crypto News Squad
Jul 17, 2023
Hey! I'm fairly new to the world of cryptocurrency and am looking for some advice on how to use OKEx's stop-limit order feature to manage risk. I understand that it enables a user to set a stop price and a limit price, but I'm not sure how this helps with risk management. Does anyone have experience with this feature and can explain it to me?

I've also heard that this feature can be used to prevent slippage, but again, I'm not sure how. Can someone please explain this and any other risks that may be associated with using a stop-limit order on OKEx?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Viviana

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023
What is a Stop-Limit Order?

A stop-limit order is an order type used in trading to set a specific price for a trade that is triggered when a certain price is reached. It is a combination of a stop order and a limit order. The stop order is used to set a certain price, and when that price is reached, the limit order is used to set the price for the trade. This order type is often used to manage risk and protect profits.

How Does OKEx's Stop-Limit Order Feature Work?

OKEx's stop-limit order feature allows users to set a stop price and a limit price. When the stop price is reached, the limit order is triggered. This order type allows users to control their risk by setting a price that will trigger the order and a price that will limit the amount of money they can lose or gain.

What Are the Benefits of Using OKEx's Stop-Limit Order Feature?