How do I use OKEx's Funding Rate Mechanism for perpetual futures contracts ?

Daniel

Qualified
Jul 17, 2023
I'm new to cryptocurrencies and I'm hoping to learn more about OKEx's funding rate mechanism for perpetual futures contracts. I'm a bit confused about how the mechanism works and how I should use it. Can anyone explain the process and provide any tips on using it effectively?

I've heard that the funding rate is calculated every 8 hours, but how is it determined? Is it a fixed rate or does it fluctuate? Is there a fee associated with the funding rate? What are the risks that I should be aware of when using the funding rate mechanism?

I'd really appreciate any help that I can get, as I'm still trying to get to grips with cryptocurrencies and OKEx's funding rate mechanism. Thank you in advance for any advice or tips you can provide.

Chia

Super Mod
Super Mod
Jul 10, 2023
What is the Funding Rate Mechanism?

The Funding Rate Mechanism is a tool used by OKEx to manage the risk of perpetual futures contracts. It helps to keep the futures price in line with the underlying spot price. The Funding Rate Mechanism works by periodically adjusting the margin requirements of the futures contracts. This helps to ensure that the futures price does not deviate too far from the spot price.

How Does the Funding Rate Mechanism Work?

The Funding Rate Mechanism works by periodically adjusting the margin requirements of the perpetual futures contracts. This helps to ensure that the futures price does not deviate too far from the spot price. The Funding Rate Mechanism works by periodically adjusting the margin requirements of the futures contracts. This helps to ensure that the futures price does not deviate too far from the spot price.