How do I use MEXC's stop-limit orders for precise trade execution ?

Bancor

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
I'm new to investing in cryptocurrency and I'm trying to figure out how to use MEXC's stop-limit orders for precise trade execution. I understand that it's a type of order that allows me to set the price at which I want to buy or sell a certain asset, however, I'm not sure how to use the order correctly and how to set the limit in order to ensure that I'm getting the best price.

I'm hoping to get some help from experienced investors on this platform who have used the stop-limit order before. Can someone please explain how to use this order, how to set the limit, and what other considerations should be taken into account when using this order? Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Crystal

Crypto News Squad
Jul 17, 2023
What is a Stop-Limit Order?

A stop-limit order is a type of order that combines the features of a stop order and a limit order. It is an order to buy or sell a security when its price reaches a specified price, known as the stop price. Once the stop price is reached, the order becomes a limit order, which is an order to buy or sell a security at a specified price or better.

How Does a Stop-Limit Order Work?

When a stop-limit order is placed, it will remain inactive until the security's price reaches the stop price. At that point, the order will become a limit order, which is an order to buy or sell a security at a specified price or better. The limit order will remain in effect until it is either executed or canceled.

What Are the Benefits of Using a Stop-Limit Order?

Stop-limit orders offer traders a way to precisely control their trade execution. By setting the stop and limit prices, traders can ensure that their order will be executed at the desired price. Additionally, stop-limit orders can be used to protect profits and limit losses by setting a maximum buy or sell price.

How Do I Use MEXC's Stop-Limit Orders?