How do I use KuCoin's automated tax reporting feature for tax compliance ?

Dennis

Rookie
Jul 17, 2023
I'm new to cryptocurrency and just started trading on KuCoin. Recently, I heard about KuCoin's automated tax reporting feature and would like to understand how to use it for tax compliance.

What are the basic steps for setting up and using KuCoin's automated tax reporting feature? Does it help me to calculate and file taxes? What kind of information will I need to provide in order to use this feature? Does KuCoin provide any guidance or resources to help me set up this feature?

Any help or advice would be appreciated.

Mina

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
KuCoin Tax Reporting Feature

In today’s ever-changing cryptocurrency landscape, it is essential for traders to have reliable tools to help them stay compliant with their taxes. KuCoin, one of the world’s leading cryptocurrency exchanges, now offers a comprehensive and automated tax reporting feature. This feature—which is available on both the KuCoin app and website—allows users to quickly and easily generate accurate and up-to-date reports to help them stay compliant with their taxes.

What Taxes Does KuCoin Report?

KuCoin’s automated tax reporting feature is designed to help users stay compliant with a variety of taxes including capital gains, income, and VAT taxes. It also supports a range of currencies including USD, EUR, GBP, AUD, and CAD.

How Does KuCoin’s Tax Reporting Feature Work?

KuCoin’s automated tax reporting feature is incredibly simple to use. All a user needs to do is enter their trading history, the currencies involved in each trade, and the dates of the trades. KuCoin’s Tax Engine will then generate a comprehensive and up-to-date report that can be used for tax compliance.

What Other Features Does KuCoin Offer?