How do I use KuCoin's asset classification feature for organizing my portfolio ?

yearn.finance

Qualified
Jul 9, 2023
Hello,

I'm new to cryptocurrency and I'm trying to organize my portfolio. I just recently started using KuCoin and I'm interested in using their asset classification feature to organize my portfolio. Does anyone have any advice that can help me get started?

I'm not exactly sure how the asset classification feature works or how it would help me organize my portfolio. I've done some research, but would love to hear from someone with experience in this area.

Any advice or tips would be greatly appreciated.

Verge

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
How to Use KuCoin's Asset Classification Feature for Organizing Your Portfolio

Organizing your cryptocurrency portfolio is key to successful trading. But with hundreds of different coins available on exchanges, it can be difficult to keep track of all your holdings. KuCoin, one of the world’s leading crypto exchanges, offers a unique asset classification feature to help you stay organized.

What is Asset Classification?

Asset classification is a tool that allows you to categorize your trades and investments according to different criteria. For example, you can group coins by type (e.g. tokens, stablecoins, etc.), use case (e.g. payments, gaming, etc.), or even by exchange (e.g. Coinbase, Binance, etc.). This makes it easier to track your trades and investments, giving you a comprehensive overview of your portfolio.

How to Use KuCoin’s Asset Classification Feature

Using KuCoin’s asset classification feature is simple. First, log in to your KuCoin account. Then, select the “Asset Class” tab in the top navigation bar.

On the Asset Class page, you’ll be presented with several options for categorizing your coins. You can choose to group them by type, use case, or exchange. You can also add custom labels for each coin.