How do I use Huobi's Auto-Deleverage feature to manage liquidation risks ?

Colleen

Rookie
Jul 17, 2023
I'm new to trading and am looking to learn how to use Huobi's Auto-Deleverage feature to manage liquidation risks. I understand that this feature automatically liquidates positions when the margin ratio falls below a certain level, but I'm not sure how to set up the parameters to make sure that I don't get liquidated too quickly. Can anyone help me understand how to properly use Auto-Deleverage?

I also have a few other questions:

- What are the best practices for setting up Auto-Deleverage?
- What should my margin ratio be when using Auto-Deleverage?
- What other features should I be aware of when using Auto-Deleverage?

I'm open to any advice or tips that experienced traders can give me.

Storj

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
Introduction

Liquidation risks are an important part of trading in the crypto market. Huobi's Auto-Deleverage feature is a powerful tool that can be used to manage these risks. This article will explain how to use the Auto-Deleverage feature to manage liquidation risks. Huobi, Auto-Deleverage, Liquidation Risk, Crypto Market, Trading

What is Liquidation Risk?

Liquidation risk is the risk that an investor will be forced to liquidate their position in the crypto market due to a sudden change in market conditions. This can occur when the price of a crypto asset suddenly drops, or when a large order is placed that causes a sudden shift in the market. Liquidation risk can be managed by using stop-loss orders, but this can be difficult to do in a volatile market.

What is Huobi's Auto-Deleverage Feature?