How do I use Gemini's Recurring Sell feature for automated profit-taking ?

Cynthia

Qualified
Jul 17, 2023
I'm new to crypto trading and I'm trying to figure out how to use Gemini's Recurring Sell feature for automated profit-taking. I understand that the feature allows me to set up a recurring sell order on a certain date and price, but I'm not sure how to go about setting it up. Does anyone have any experience with this feature and could tell me how to get started? Is there anything I should be aware of before setting up a recurring sell order? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Crystal

Crypto News Squad
Jul 17, 2023
Introduction

Gemini's Recurring Sell feature is a powerful tool for automated profit-taking. It allows traders to set up automated trades that will execute when certain conditions are met. This can be used to take advantage of market movements and to ensure that profits are taken at the right times. In this article, we will explore how to use the Recurring Sell feature in Gemini for automated profit-taking.

What is the Recurring Sell feature?

The Recurring Sell feature in Gemini is a powerful tool that allows traders to set up automated trades that will execute when certain conditions are met. This feature can be used to take advantage of market movements and to ensure that profits are taken at the right times. The Recurring Sell feature can be used to set up trades that will execute when the price of an asset reaches a certain level, or when a certain amount of time has passed.

How to Use the Recurring Sell feature

To use the Recurring Sell feature in Gemini, traders must first set up a recurring sell order. This can be done by selecting the “Recurring Sell” option in the trading interface. Once the order is set up, traders can specify the asset they want to sell, the price at which they want to sell, and the amount of time they want the order to remain active.