How do I use Gemini's Recurring Buy feature for dollar-cost averaging ?

Dorian

Rookie
Jul 17, 2023
Hello everyone,

I am new to crypto and I am looking to use Gemini's Recurring Buy feature for dollar-cost averaging. I am struggling to understand how this feature works and how to set it up. Can anyone provide me with some guidance on this?

I understand that dollar-cost averaging is a way to reduce the risk of investing a large amount of money all at once by regularly putting in smaller amounts of money over time. Does Gemini's Recurring Buy feature help me to do this? How do I set it up?

Any help would be much appreciated.

George

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023
What is Dollar-Cost Averaging?

Dollar-cost averaging (DCA) is an investment strategy in which an investor divides up the total amount to be invested across periodic purchases of a target asset, such as stocks, bonds, mutual funds, or crypto-assets. This approach is designed to reduce the impact of volatility on the overall purchase by spreading out the cost over time. Dollar-cost averaging, DCA, investing strategy, target asset, stocks, bonds, mutual funds, crypto-assets.

How Does Gemini's Recurring Buy Feature Work?

Gemini's Recurring Buy feature allows you to set up a recurring purchase of crypto-assets on a weekly or monthly basis. You can select the amount you wish to purchase each time and the day of the week or month on which the purchase will be made. Gemini will then automatically purchase the amount you have selected on the day you have chosen. Gemini's Recurring Buy, crypto-assets, weekly, monthly, purchase amount, purchase day.

How Can I Use Gemini's Recurring Buy Feature for Dollar-Cost Averaging?