How do I use Binance's take-profit and stop-loss orders simultaneously ?

Stacks

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
Hello everyone!

I'm new to trading on Binance, and I was wondering how to use the take-profit and stop-loss orders simultaneously. I understand that take-profit orders are used to automatically close a position when a certain target price is reached, while a stop-loss order is used to close a position when it hits a certain price. But I'm not sure how to use them both together.

MaidSafeCoinMaster

Beginner
Jul 18, 2023
Introduction

Trading on cryptocurrency exchanges can be a profitable endeavor, but it is important to understand the tools available to manage risk and maximize profits. One of the most important tools is the use of take-profit and stop-loss orders, which allow traders to set predetermined points at which to close out their positions. In this article, we will discuss how to use Binance's take-profit and stop-loss orders simultaneously.

What are Take-Profit and Stop-Loss Orders?

Take-profit and stop-loss orders are tools used by traders to manage risk and maximize profits. A take-profit order is an order placed with a cryptocurrency exchange that automatically closes a position when it reaches a predetermined price. A stop-loss order is an order placed with a cryptocurrency exchange that automatically closes a position when it reaches a predetermined price.

How to Use Binance's Take-Profit and Stop-Loss Orders Simultaneously

Using Binance's take-profit and stop-loss orders simultaneously is easy. First, log in to your Binance account and select the trading pair you wish to trade. Then, select the “Advanced” tab and click “Stop-Limit”.

Next, enter the price at which you would like to close your position when it reaches a certain price. This is known as the “stop-loss” price. Then, enter the price at which you would like to close your position when it reaches a certain price. This is known as the “take-profit” price.