How do I use Binance's Stop-Limit Market (SLM) order ?

Brian

Rookie
Jul 17, 2023
I'm new to trading cryptocurrencies, and I'm trying to figure out how to use the Stop-Limit Market (SLM) order on Binance. I understand that this order type allows me to set a stop price and buy or sell cryptocurrency when the market reaches that price, but I'm still confused about how to actually use the order. Can anyone explain how to set up and use this order? Are there any tips or tricks that can help me trade more effectively? Additionally, what are the risks associated with using this order type? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

April

Rookie
Jul 16, 2023
What is a Stop-Limit Market (SLM) Order?

A Stop-Limit Market (SLM) order is a type of order used in the Binance cryptocurrency exchange. It allows traders to set a stop price and a limit price for their trade. When the stop price is reached, the limit order is placed and the trade is executed at the limit price. This type of order is helpful for traders who want to limit their risk and ensure that their trade is executed at the desired price.

How Does a Stop-Limit Market (SLM) Order Work?

When a trader places a Stop-Limit Market (SLM) order, they set a stop price and a limit price. The stop price is the price at which the order is triggered and the limit price is the price at which the order will be executed. When the market price reaches the stop price, the limit order is placed and the trade is executed at the limit price.

Advantages of a Stop-Limit Market (SLM) Order

A Stop-Limit Market (SLM) order offers several advantages for traders. It allows traders to limit their risk and ensure that their trade is executed at the desired price. It also allows traders to set a target price and have the trade automatically executed when the target is reached. This type of order is also helpful for traders who want to take advantage of market volatility without having to monitor the market constantly.