How do I use Binance's liquidation and bankruptcy prices ?

Amanda

Rookie
Jul 16, 2023
Hi everyone,

I'm new to cryptocurrency trading and I'm having trouble understanding liquidation and bankruptcy prices on Binance. I'm not sure how they work and what I need to do to take advantage of them. Can anyone explain to me how to use liquidation and bankruptcy prices on Binance?

I've also heard of margin trading on Binance, and I'm not sure how that relates to liquidation and bankruptcy prices. Are they connected? How do I know when to use margin trading?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Lido-Staked-Ether

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
What are liquidation and bankruptcy prices?

Liquidation and bankruptcy prices are the prices at which a cryptocurrency exchange will close out a trader's position in order to protect itself from losses. When the price of a cryptocurrency falls below the liquidation or bankruptcy price, the exchange will automatically close out the trader's position and liquidate their assets. This is done to protect the exchange from losses and to ensure that the trader does not incur any further losses.

How do liquidation and bankruptcy prices work on Binance?

On Binance, liquidation and bankruptcy prices are determined by the exchange's risk management system. The system monitors the market price of each cryptocurrency and sets the liquidation and bankruptcy prices based on the current market conditions. When the market price of a cryptocurrency falls below the liquidation or bankruptcy price, the exchange will automatically close out the trader's position and liquidate their assets.

How can I use liquidation and bankruptcy prices on Binance?