How do I set up recurring purchases on Coinbase for dollar-cost averaging ?

Burger-Swap

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
I'm new to Coinbase and cryptocurrency in general and I'm trying to figure out the best way to set up recurring purchases for dollar-cost averaging. Does anyone have experience with setting this up? Could they explain the steps and provide any tips or advice?

I understand that dollar-cost averaging is a way to buy cryptocurrency that helps spread out your risk, and I'm interested in setting up a recurring purchase plan so that I can make regular investments. I just don't know where to start or what the best process is.

Delano

Rookie
Jul 17, 2023
Introduction

Dollar-cost averaging is a method of investing that involves buying a fixed amount of a particular asset or security at regular intervals, regardless of the current market price. This strategy helps investors spread out their risk and reduce the impact of market volatility on their investments. Coinbase is one of the leading cryptocurrency exchanges and offers users the ability to set up recurring purchases for dollar-cost averaging. In this article, we will discuss how to set up recurring purchases on Coinbase for dollar-cost averaging.

How to Set Up Recurring Purchases on Coinbase

Step 1: Log in to your Coinbase account and navigate to the “Buy/Sell” page.

Step 2: Select the cryptocurrency you want to purchase and enter the amount you want to buy.

Step 3: Click the “Recurring Buy” button and select your desired frequency (daily, weekly, or monthly).

Step 4: Enter the amount you want to buy each time and click “Confirm.”

Step 5: Review the details of your purchase and click “Confirm.”

Advantages of Dollar-Cost Averaging