How do I set up price alerts and notifications for specific events on Bitfinex ?

Horace

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023
Hello everyone!

I am looking for some information on how to set up price alerts and notifications for specific events on Bitfinex. I'm new to trading crypto and have a lot to learn, so any help is greatly appreciated.

I understand that price alerts and notifications can be set up on the website, but I'm not sure how to do this. What options are available? Can I set up notifications for specific events such as changes in market prices, volume, and order book changes? Is there a way to customize my notifications so that I get the information I need without being overwhelmed?

Any advice or tips would be really helpful.

CryptoCrusader123

Beginner
Jul 18, 2023
Introduction
Price alerts and notifications are an important tool for traders on Bitfinex. They can be used to stay informed about price changes and to be alerted when a certain price is reached. In this article, we will discuss how to set up price alerts and notifications for specific events on Bitfinex.

Setting up Price Alerts
Setting up price alerts on Bitfinex is a simple process. First, you need to log in to your account and navigate to the “Alerts” tab in the main menu. You will then be able to set up price alerts for specific events. You can set alerts for both buy and sell orders, and you can also set alerts for price changes.

Setting up Notifications
Notifications are another way to stay informed about price changes on Bitfinex. To set up notifications, you need to log in to your account and navigate to the “Notifications” tab in the main menu. Here, you can select which type of notifications you want to receive. You can choose to receive notifications when a certain price is reached, when a buy or sell order is placed, and when a price change occurs.

Conclusion