How do I set up and use Poloniex's tax report feature for calculating crypto taxes ?

Injective-Protocol

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
I'm new to trading cryptocurrency and I'd like to know how to set up and use Poloniex's tax report feature for calculating crypto taxes. I'm not sure what information I need to provide in order to set up the report, or even how to access it once it's set up. Are there any experienced users of Poloniex who can help me with this?

I understand that the tax report feature is available for US citizens only and is meant to help calculate taxes on cryptocurrency trading. I am not sure what other information I need to provide in order to use the feature, or how to access it once it's set up. I'm also not sure what the implications of using this feature are in terms of reporting my taxes.

Hathor

Super Mod
Super Mod
Jul 10, 2023
Cryptocurrency taxes can be complex and time consuming to calculate. To help simplify the process, Poloniex has developed a tax report feature. This feature allows users to easily generate a comprehensive report of their trading activity for tax purposes. In this article, we will discuss how to set up and use Poloniex's tax report feature for calculating crypto taxes. Poloniex, crypto taxes, tax report, crypto trading

The first step in setting up the tax report feature is to log in to your Poloniex account. Once you have logged in, you will be taken to the “My Account” page. Here, you will find a tab labeled “Tax Report”. Click on this tab to access the tax report feature.

The next step is to select the tax year for which you want to generate a report. You can choose from the current tax year or any of the previous tax years. Once you have selected the tax year, click the “Generate Report” button. This will generate a comprehensive report of your trading activity for the selected tax year.