How do I set up and use Coincheck's price notifications for real-time updates ?

Aragon

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
I'm new to cryptocurrency and I wanted to find out how to set up and use Coincheck's price notifications for real-time updates. I understand that it is a Japanese exchange, but I'm not sure if it is available outside of the country. Is there anyone who can help me with this?

I'm also wondering if it is possible to get price notifications for other exchanges, such as Binance or Coinbase. Are there any specific steps that I need to take in order to set up notifications? Any advice or guidance would be much appreciated.

Isadora

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023
How do I set up and use Coincheck's price notifications for real-time updates?

Cryptocurrency trading can be a daunting task, especially for those who are new to the world of digital assets. Coincheck is a Japanese cryptocurrency exchange that allows users to buy and sell digital assets, and it also offers price notifications for real-time updates. This feature is incredibly useful for traders who want to stay up-to-date on market conditions.

Setting Up Price Notifications

Setting up price notifications on Coincheck is relatively straightforward. First, users need to create an account on the Coincheck website. Once this is done, users can navigate to the “Price Notifications” page, which is located in the “Notifications” tab.

From here, users can select the asset they wish to receive notifications for, as well as the price that they would like to be alerted for. For example, if a user wants to know when the price of Bitcoin reaches $50,000, they can set a notification for that price.

Users can also choose to receive notifications via email or text message, and they can also choose to receive notifications for when the price of a given asset rises or falls beyond a certain threshold.

What Information Is Included In The Notification?