How do I set up and use BitMEX's auto-deleverage feature for liquidations ?

Erin

Rookie
Jul 17, 2023
I'm new to trading with BitMEX and I'm not familiar with their auto-deleverage feature for liquidations. From what I understand, this feature allows a trader to automatically reduce the risk of a liquidation in case of a large price move in a short period of time. I'd like to know more about this feature and how to set it up and use it effectively.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of using the auto-deleverage feature? How does it work and what tools are available to help manage it? What are the criteria for liquidation and how can I use this feature to protect my position from liquidation? How do I know if I'm using the auto-deleverage feature correctly?

I'd really appreciate any advice or tips from experienced traders who have successfully used this feature. Thanks in advance for any help.

EOSenthusiastX

Beginner
Jul 18, 2023
BitMEX is one of the most popular cryptocurrency exchanges in the world, offering a wide range of services and features to its users. One of these features is the auto-deleverage feature, which allows users to automatically liquidate their positions in the event of a price drop. In this article, we will discuss how to set up and use BitMEX's auto-deleverage feature for liquidations.

Auto-deleverage is a feature that allows users to automatically liquidate their positions in the event of a price drop. This feature is designed to protect users from large losses due to sharp price drops. When enabled, the auto-deleverage feature will liquidate a user's position if the price drops more than a certain percentage.

Setting up auto-deleverage is a relatively simple process. First, users must log in to their BitMEX account and navigate to the “Account” page. On this page, users will see a “Auto-Deleverage” section. Here, users can set the percentage at which they would like their positions to be liquidated.