How do I set up a sub-account on Bitstamp for managing multiple portfolios ?

Synthetix

Qualified
Jul 9, 2023
Hello,

I'm new to the world of cryptocurrencies and I'm trying to set up a sub-account on Bitstamp for managing multiple portfolios. I've done some research and understand the basics, but I still have some questions.

I understand that a sub-account allows me to manage multiple portfolios from a single account. Is this correct? Are there any other benefits to having a sub-account?

I've also read that I need to link each portfolio to a different bank account. How exactly do I go about doing this? Is there a specific process I need to follow?

I'd be really thankful if someone could help me out with this. I'm a bit confused about the whole process and I'd appreciate some advice from a more experienced trader.

DashDasher101

Beginner
Jul 18, 2023
Bitstamp is a cryptocurrency exchange platform that allows users to buy, sell, and store digital currencies. It also provides a range of tools and features to help users manage their portfolios. One of these features is the ability to set up a sub-account for managing multiple portfolios. This article will provide a comprehensive guide on how to set up a sub-account on Bitstamp for managing multiple portfolios.

A sub-account is an additional account that is created within an existing account. It allows users to create separate accounts for different purposes, such as managing multiple portfolios. This allows users to keep track of their investments and performance in a more organized manner, as well as providing an extra layer of security.

Setting up a sub-account on Bitstamp is a straightforward process. Here are the steps you need to follow:

1. Log in to your Bitstamp account.

2. Go to the “Accounts” page.

3. Click on the “Create Sub-Account” button.

4. Enter a name for the sub-account.

5. Enter a description for the sub-account.