How do I secure my Bittrex account from unauthorized access ?

Clark

Qualified
Jul 17, 2023
I'm looking for advice on how to secure my Bittrex account from unauthorized access. I'm relatively new to cryptocurrency and I'm not sure what the best methods for security are. I already have two-factor authentication setup, but I'm not sure if that's enough. I've heard that using a password manager and a hardware wallet may be a good way to protect my account, but I'm not sure how to go about doing that. Are there any other methods I should consider? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Quant

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
How do I secure my Bittrex account from unauthorized access?

Cryptocurrency trading has become increasingly popular over the past few years, and with the rise of cryptocurrency exchanges like Bittrex, it is essential that traders take the necessary steps to ensure their account is secure from unauthorized access. This article will explain the steps one needs to take to properly secure their Bittrex account.

Enable two-factor authentication (2FA)

Two-factor authentication (2FA) is an extra layer of security used to protect your account from unauthorized access. Bittrex offers two types of 2FA, Google Authenticator and SMS/text authentication. For the highest level of security, we recommend that you use Google Authenticator, as SMS/text authentication is more prone to hacking. To enable 2FA on your Bittrex account, go to the security page and select “Enable” next to Google Authenticator. Follow the on-screen instructions to set up 2FA.

Protect your API keys