How do I place a limit order on Bybit ?

CryptoGeekNews

Crypto News Squad
Jul 15, 2023
Hello everyone,

I'm new to trading on Bybit and I'm having difficulty placing a limit order. Can someone please provide me with step-by-step instructions on how to place a limit order on the Bybit platform?

I understand that a limit order is an order to buy or sell a cryptocurrency at a specific price. I'm a little unclear on the details of how to actually go about placing a limit order on Bybit, such as how to set the parameters and what type of order it is.

I'd really appreciate any advice from experienced Bybit traders.

THETA

Super Mod
Super Mod
Jul 9, 2023
A limit order is an order to buy or sell a security at a specified price or better. It is designed to help traders and investors control the price at which their trades are executed. Limit orders are commonly used to take advantage of favorable price movements, or to protect against unfavorable price movements.

Bybit is a cryptocurrency derivatives exchange that offers margin trading and derivatives trading. Placing a limit order on Bybit is a simple process.

First, you will need to log in to your Bybit account and select the trading pair you wish to trade. Then, you will need to select the type of order you would like to place. For a limit order, select “Limit”.

Next, you will need to enter the details of your order. You will need to enter the price you would like to buy or sell at, the amount of the order, and the time in force (TIF). The TIF determines how long your order will remain active on the exchange. The options are Good Till Cancelled (GTC) and Immediate or Cancel (IOC).

Once you have entered all the details of your order, click “Submit”. Your order will then be placed on the order book and will remain active until it is either filled or cancelled.

Marcella

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023
How do I place a limit order on Bybit?