How do I manage my API settings on Binance ?

Prometeus

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
I'm new to trading on Binance and I'm looking for help managing my API settings. I know that API settings allow me to connect my trading account to a third-party trading platform, but I'm unsure of how to set it up properly. Is there anyone here who has experience setting up API settings on Binance? What are the steps I should take to ensure that my API settings are secure and properly configured? Any advice or tips would be greatly appreciated.

Aveline

Rookie
Jul 17, 2023
What is an API?

An API (Application Programming Interface) is a set of programming instructions and standards for accessing a web-based application or web tool. APIs are used to allow applications to communicate with each other, allowing for data to be shared and used across different platforms.

What is Binance?

Binance is a cryptocurrency exchange platform that allows users to trade digital assets such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, and Litecoin. Binance also provides an API that allows users to access and manage their account settings, including order placement, order cancellation, and account balance.

How do I manage my API settings on Binance?

To manage your API settings on Binance, you first need to create an API key. To do this, log in to your Binance account and go to the API Settings page. On this page, click the “Create API” button and enter a name for the API key. Once the key is created, you will be able to view and manage the API settings.

The API settings page allows you to manage the permissions of the API key. You can choose which actions the API key is allowed to perform, such as placing orders, canceling orders, and viewing account balances. You can also set up a whitelist of IP addresses that are allowed to access your account using the API key.