How do I enable account notifications on Coinbase for security alerts ?

Bytom

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
I recently signed up for Coinbase and I'm looking to enable account notifications for security alerts. I'm new to cryptocurrencies so I'm not sure what kind of notifications I should be looking for or how to enable them. Can anyone provide some guidance on how to enable account notifications on Coinbase so I can stay informed about any security issues? Are there any specific types of notifications I should be aware of? Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

MaidSafeCoinMaster

Beginner
Jul 18, 2023
Introduction
Coinbase is one of the leading cryptocurrency exchanges in the world. It offers a secure platform for users to store, trade, and manage their digital assets. Coinbase also provides users with account notifications for security alerts, allowing them to stay informed about their account activity. In this article, we will discuss how to enable account notifications on Coinbase for security alerts.

Steps to Enable Account Notifications

1. Login to Your Coinbase Account
The first step is to log in to your Coinbase account. You can do this by visiting Coinbase.com and entering your email address and password. Once you are logged in, you will be taken to your Coinbase dashboard.

2. Navigate to Security Settings
Once you are logged in, you will need to navigate to the security settings page. This can be found by clicking on the “Security” tab at the top of the page.

3. Enable Account Notifications
On the security settings page, you will see the option to enable account notifications. Click the “Enable Account Notifications” button and then select the types of notifications you would like to receive. You can choose to receive notifications for account activity, security alerts, and more.

4. Save Your Changes