How Do I Assess the Token Lockup and Unlocking Schedules of a Project ?

Greta

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023
I am completely new to crypto and I'm trying to understand token lockup and unlocking schedules of a project. I want to know if there are any specific steps I should take to assess them. Are there any criteria which I should be aware of in order to evaluate the token lockup/unlocking schedules of a project? What information should I look for when researching such schedules? Are there any specific risks associated with token lockup/unlocking schedules?

I understand that token lockup and unlocking schedules are important aspects of a project, but I am not sure how to evaluate them. Any advice or resources from experienced crypto users would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Esmeralda

Super Mod
Super Mod
Jul 17, 2023
A token lockup and unlocking schedule is a set of rules that determine when a project's tokens can be released and when they will be locked up. The purpose of the schedule is to ensure that the tokens are released in a timely manner, and that the project is not releasing too many tokens at once. This helps to maintain the value of the tokens and prevents the project from becoming overvalued.

It is important to assess a token lockup and unlocking schedule to ensure that the project is managing its tokens responsibly. If the project is releasing too many tokens too quickly, it can lead to an overvaluation of the tokens and can cause the project to become unstable. On the other hand, if the project is not releasing enough tokens, it can lead to an undervaluation of the tokens and can cause the project to become stagnant.

When assessing a token lockup and unlocking schedule, it is important to consider the following factors: