How can I use OKEx's liquidation protection feature to avoid forced liquidation ?

Curtis

Qualified
Jul 17, 2023
I'm new to cryptocurrency trading and I'm looking to understand how I can use OKEx's liquidation protection feature to avoid forced liquidation.

I understand that liquidation protection allows traders on OKEx to use insurance funds to avoid liquidation when the market moves against them. But I'm not sure how exactly it works. Does it require me to deposit a certain amount of money? How do I know if I'm eligible?

I've been looking for information about this online, but I can't find any comprehensive explanations. Can anyone here help me understand the process of using this feature? Any advice would be much appreciated.

• Wow
Reactions: SmartContractNinja

Hannah

Crypto News Squad
Jul 18, 2023
OKEx’s liquidation protection feature is a useful tool that allows traders to protect their positions from forced liquidation. This feature helps traders to protect their assets and avoid being liquidated due to sudden market movements. This article will explain how to use this feature to its fullest potential and how it can be used to avoid forced liquidation.

OKEx’s liquidation protection feature is designed to protect traders from being liquidated due to sudden market movements. The feature works by setting a price limit, which is the maximum price that a trader is willing to pay for a certain asset. If the price of the asset exceeds this limit, the order will be canceled and the trader’s position will remain intact.

Setting a price limit is a simple process. First, the trader needs to log into their OKEx account and navigate to the “liquidation protection” section. Here, they can set the price limit for the asset they are trading. Once the limit has been set, the trader can be assured that their position will not be liquidated if the market moves against them.