How can I use MEXC's price index to monitor contract values ?

Kusama

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
I'm new to MEXC's price index and I'm looking for a way to monitor contract values. I'm not sure what the best way to do this is, but I'm interested in learning how others may be using it. Could anyone provide me with some advice?

Are there any particular tools or techniques that I should be aware of? What is the most accurate way to track contract values? What are the risks associated with using MEXC's price index?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Hathor

Super Mod
Super Mod
Jul 10, 2023
MEXC’s Price Index (MPI) is a price index created by the cryptocurrency exchange MEXC. It is designed to track the average prices of cryptocurrencies across multiple exchanges. The MPI takes into account the prices of the top 10 largest market cap cryptocurrencies and provides a single point of reference for their pricing. This makes it easy for traders and investors to quickly get an overview of the market and compare prices across exchanges.

MEXC’s Price Index can be used to monitor contract values. A contract value is the amount of money that an investor has agreed to pay for a particular asset. By tracking the MPI, investors can easily determine the price of the asset at any given time and compare it to the contract value. This helps them make informed decisions about when to enter and exit a trade.

The MPI can also be used to track trends in the market. By monitoring the MPI, investors can easily detect when prices are rising or falling and take advantage of the trend. This can be done by setting up alerts or notifications when the MPI reaches certain thresholds.