How can I use MEXC's perpetual contract funding history for trend analysis ?

Delbert

Rookie
Jul 17, 2023
I am new to crypto trading and I am interested in using MEXC's perpetual contract funding history for trend analysis. I am hoping to get some advice from experienced traders.

I have read that MEXC's perpetual contracts are a type of derivative instrument that has a fixed expiry date and is margined in a separate account. I understand that the funding history for these contracts can be used to analyze market trends, but I'm not sure how to go about doing this. What specific data points should I be looking at, and how can I use them to draw conclusions about market trends? I would also be interested to know if there are any tools or software programs available to help with this.

I would greatly appreciate any advice or information that experienced traders can provide.

Celo

Super Mod
Super Mod
Jul 10, 2023
MEXC is a cryptocurrency trading platform that offers perpetual contracts. Perpetual contracts allow traders to speculate on the future value of cryptocurrencies without having to actually own them. By analyzing the funding history of these contracts, traders can gain valuable insights into the market sentiment and develop strategies to maximize their profits.

Fundamental analysis is a technique used to evaluate securities by analyzing the underlying economic, financial, and other qualitative and quantitative factors. By analyzing the funding history of MEXC's perpetual contracts, traders can identify patterns and trends that can help them make informed trading decisions.

Technical analysis is another technique used to evaluate securities by analyzing the past price movements and volume of trading. By studying the funding history of MEXC's perpetual contracts, traders can identify support and resistance levels, trend lines, and chart patterns that can help them identify potential entry and exit points.