How can I use Binance's sub-account feature ?

Loopring

Qualified
Jul 10, 2023
I'm new to crypto and I recently heard about Binance's sub-account feature. I'm curious to know more about it and how I can use it. Can someone explain to me what a sub-account is and why I might want to use one? Are there any risks associated with using this feature? What are the benefits? Is there a fee associated with creating sub-accounts? How can I make sure my sub-accounts are secure? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Evan

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023
What is a Sub-Account?

A sub-account is an individual account that is part of a larger account. It is used to track and manage specific activities or transactions and can be used to segregate funds or assets for different purposes. It can also be used to give different users access to different parts of an account.

What is Binance's Sub-Account Feature?

Binance is a leading cryptocurrency exchange that offers a sub-account feature. This feature allows users to create multiple sub-accounts within their main account. Each sub-account can be used to manage different activities and/or transactions, and can be used to segregate funds or assets for different purposes. It also allows users to give different users access to different parts of their account.

How Can I Use Binance's Sub-Account Feature?

Using Binance's sub-account feature is quite straightforward. First, log in to your Binance account and select “Sub-Accounts” from the main menu. Here, you can create new sub-accounts and assign them to different users. You can also set the permissions for each sub-account, such as whether it can be used to trade or withdraw funds.

Once you have created the sub-accounts, you can assign them to different users. Each user will then be able to log in to their own sub-account and use it to manage their activities and transactions.

Conclusion