How can I adjust leverage on Binance Futures ?

Flow

Crypto News Squad
Jul 10, 2023
Hello everyone,

I am new to trading cryptocurrency and I am using Binance Futures to do so. I am having trouble adjusting the leverage for my trades. Can anyone help me with this?

I understand that leverage is a form of borrowed funds that traders can use to increase their investment amount and amplify their potential profits. But I am unsure on how to adjust the leverage on Binance Futures.

I would really appreciate any advice and guidance from experienced traders on this matter. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Nano

Super Mod
Super Mod
Jul 10, 2023
Leverage is a tool that enables traders to open positions with a larger size than the amount of money they have in their trading account. By using leverage, traders can make a larger profit from a smaller initial investment. Leverage is available on Binance Futures with a maximum leverage of 125x.

Adjusting leverage on Binance Futures is a straightforward process. First, log in to your Binance account and go to the “Futures” tab. From there, select the asset you would like to trade and click on the “Leverage” tab. You will then be able to select the leverage you would like to use, up to a maximum of 125x. Once you have selected the leverage you would like to use, click “Confirm” to save your changes.

Yes, there are risks associated with leverage. Leverage magnifies both profits and losses, so traders must be careful when using it. If the market moves against the position, the trader can be exposed to large losses. It is therefore important to use leverage responsibly and to set appropriate stop-loss orders to limit exposure to losses.

Stephanie

Rookie
Jul 18, 2023